Our Patrons & Board

The diversity of WIG’s Patrons and Trustees represents the breadth of WIG’s offering across the sectors. Their input is invaluable as their ideas, connections and commitment to the benefits of cross-sector learning drive our activities from strength to strength.

WIG’s Patrons

  • John Cridland CBEJohn Cridland CBE
    Director-General, Confederation of British Industry
  • Martin DonnellyMartin Donnelly CMG Permanent Secretary, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Carolyn Downs CBCarolyn Downs CB
    Chief Executive, Local Government Association
  • Simon Fraser
    Simon Fraser CMG
    Permanent Under Secretary, the Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Sir Jeremy Heywood KCB
    Sir Jeremy Heywood KCB
    Cabinet Secretary and Head of the Civil Service
  • Sir Nicholas Macpherson KCBSir Nicholas Macpherson KCB
    Permanent Secretary, HM Treasury
  • Sir John Parker
    Sir John Parker GBE
    Chairman, Anglo American
  • Sir Michael RakeSir Michael Rake KB Chairman, BT Group plc
  • Robert SwannellRobert Swannell
    Chairman, Marks & Spencer plc

WIG’s Board of Trustees

  • Nigel Whitehead
    Nigel Whitehead
    Group Managing Director - Programmes and Support, BAE SYSTEMS plc 
    (Chairman of WIG)
  • Debbie Alder, WIG Board member, HR Director General, Department for Work and Pensions Debbie Alder                Director General of Human Resources, Department of Work and Pensions
  • Catherine Brown, Chief Executive, Food Standards Agency, WIG Board Member
    Catherine Brown
    Chief Executive, Food Standards Agency
  • Bjorn Conway
    Björn Conway
    Partner, EY 
  • Howard Davies, Board
    Howard Davies
    Head of Public Affairs, Standard Life plc 
  • David Dinsdale, WIG Board member, Entrepreneur in Residence, Atos​David Dinsdale, Entrepreneur in Residence, Atos
  • Charles Eales, Board
    Charles Eales
    Head of Government Relations, Microsoft Limited
  • Pippa Greenslade, Bakkavor, WIG Board MemberPippa Greenslade
    Group HR Director, Bakkavor
  • Bronwyn Hill
    Permanent Secretary, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Eleanor Kelly, WIG Board member, Chief Executive, Southwark Council
    Eleanor Kelly
    Chief Executive, Southwark Council 

  • Melanie Lane, Board
    Melanie Lane
    General Manager Aviation - Europe, Shell UK Ltd 
  • Chris Last, Head of HR, Cabinet Office, WIG Board Member
    Chris Last
    Head of Civil Service HR, Cabinet Office 

Our website uses cookies. By visiting it, you agree to our use of cookies as outlined in our Privacy Policy. You will only see this notice the first time you enter our site from any particular computer. I agree to the use of cookies